社區 演講和工作坊

PRUDE Inc. 提供各種文化意識研討會,包括尊重差異:挑戰我們的假設和檢查刻板印象、工作場所的文化多樣性、黑人歷史演講,並安排數次年度聚會慶祝和分享文化多樣性,以及社區小組討論。

 

我們目前在學校系統、社區組織、企業和各種公共機構中努力提高文化意識和支持包容性。

預訂吧 現在!

如需更多信息和日程安排,請聯繫 Sheri 我們的辦公室 634-7629 或給我們發電子郵件: 
s.mcaulay@prudeinc.org

2016 年暑期課程

很容易對難民經歷的現實做出錯誤的假設,尤其是當權力不是由難民背景的人掌握時。 文化多樣性官員 Sheri McAulay 與社區青年團體合作,將難民故事帶入生活,並且一直延續到今天。 

我們生活在一個許多人與難民經歷的唯一互動是通過第三方的世界。 信息通常來自經過過濾和有偏見的觀點。 新來者不是直接聽到難民經歷的,而是被邀請分享他們的經歷。 個人經驗 在一個 個人方式。 生活分享有能力打破社會障礙,在給予者和接受者之間建立聯繫。 

米莉亞·艾德穆尼 來自敘利亞是為 6-9 年級學生舉辦的青年領袖營的演講嘉賓。 在一周內,青少年將發展[各種生活和領導技能。  欣賞多樣性 和 社區參與 位居榜首。

IMG_2615

Cultural Diversity Training for Summer Staff of Leisure Services, City of Saint John NB

img-3821

Sheri McAulay, Cultural Diversity Officer PRUDE Inc.; Reham (Syrian Newcomer) Essay Winner, Student Barnhill Memorial School, Erica Lane Community Coordinator Liason A.S.S.D.

Community Presentations & Workshops

PRUDE Inc. offers a variety of cultural awareness workshops including Respecting Differences: Challenging Our Assumptions & Examining Stereotypes, Cultural Diversity in the Workplace, Black History presentations, and arranges several yearly gatherings celebrating and sharing cultural diversity, as well as community panel discussions.

 

Our efforts to enhance cultural awareness and pro-inclusion currently takes place in the school system, community organizations, businesses, and various public institutions.

Book it now!

For more information and scheduling, please contact Sheri of our office at 634-7629 or email us at: 
s.mcaulay@prudeinc.org.

Summer Programs 2016

It is easy to make false assumptions about the realities of refugee’s experience especially when the power is not held by people of refugee background.  Sheri McAulay, Cultural Diversity Officer, has collaborated with community youth groups to bring refugee stories to life, and continues to do so today. 

We live in a world where the only interaction many people may get with the experiences of refugees is through a third party.  The information often comes from a filtered and biased point of view.  Rather than hearing second-hand what refugees go through, newcomers are invited to share their personal experience in a personal way.  Life sharing has the ability to break down social barriers and establish a connection between the giver and receiver. 

Milia Aidemouni from Syria was a guest speaker at a Youth Leadership Camp for students in Grades 6-9.  During the week the youth would develop[ a variety of life and leadership skills.  Appreciation for Diversity and Community Engagement was on the top of the list.