新移民信息支持

財政

 

您所有的財務幫助

查看這些指南圖表 ,列出了所有财政福利以供受COVID-19影響的加拿大人申请,并附上聯邦政府的概述。

低收入者的报税幫助

新不倫瑞克省CPA已將其稅務所改成免費的网上虛擬税务所。 CPA志願者提供的這項免費服務旨在為社區中的人們提供適度的收入和簡單的稅收解決方案。要了解更多詳細信息並預約,請轉到此處

另外,請訪問“ 超級谁所”指南以獲取关于申请資格的更多信息,並查看附近是否還有其他超級税所(免費的税所也提供有關RDSP的更多信息)。

你停止工作了嗎?

如果您因COVID-19而停止工作,請單擊此鏈接到加拿大緊急響應福利(CERB) ,該鏈接可能會為您提供臨時收入支持。 CERB每週提供500美元,最多16週。

需要社會保險號(SIN)?

現在,您可以使用本指南在線申請SIN,其中包括針對永久居民和臨時居民的特定說明。

您的業務受到影響了嗎?

如果您是企業主,那麼您可能剛剛有資格獲得支持。聯邦政府已將加拿大緊急企業賬戶 (CEBA)擴大到2019年支付薪資總額在20,000加元至150萬加元之間的企業。

機會新不倫瑞克(ONB)還建立了網站,以在發布新信息和新資源時,向企業所有者提供所有聯邦和省級支持的最新信息。

您是否在大專院校招收學生?

如果您是在大學,學院或其他專上教育機構中就讀的,則弱勢中學後學生緊急過渡基金旨在為在新不倫瑞克省受COVID-19局勢直接影響的學生提供支持。如果從現在起到學期結束為止,您在滿足基本需求方面遇到財務困難,則可能有資格一次性獲得最高$ 750的補助,具體取決於您的個人情況。

 

保持安全

在這段時間裡,有四個主要事項對於確保您和您的親人的安全至關重要:

  • 呆在家裡。我們知道您想念您的朋友和家人,但這很重要,您必須避免去任何人的家或進行任何形式的公共聚會。

  • 分開如果您絕對需要外出(例如逛街買菜),請保持至少6英尺(2米)的距離。如果可以,請嘗試獨自一人-如果可以安全地將孩子們留在家中,那就這樣做。

  • 保持清潔:加拿大衛生部要求每個人在洗手時要格外小心。在公共場所之後,請非常小心地洗手至少20秒鐘,然後再觸摸您的眼睛,鼻子或嘴巴,因為這是細菌進入我們體內的方式。如果您需要咳嗽或打噴嚏,請用肘部而不是手遮住嘴。

  • 保持遮蔽:如果要離開家,請用口罩遮住臉。

 

醫療評估和虛擬訪問

政府已創建此指南來評估您的症狀。如果您有上述任何症狀,請致電811。請不要在未致電之前就去醫院,醫師辦公室,實驗室或醫療機構。

如果您確實由於其他任何病情需要預約醫療门诊,由於我們無法親自去看醫生,政府已建立了該網站來預約與醫療專業人員的虛擬會議。

對COVID-19限制的更改

在成功遏制COVID-19疫情一周後,總理布萊恩·希格斯(Blaine Higgs)宣布新不倫瑞克省(New Brunswick)根據公共衛生階段和触發因素 已经開始逐步開放。请看正在採取的第一階段 措施。

 

精神健康

限制病毒的措施给許多人的生活带去困扰。與朋友和家人失去聯繫,再加上財務問題和日常生活规律的改变,给人们造成了很多精神壓力。看看這些关于心理健康服務支持

政府需要醫護人員!

新不倫瑞克衛生部正在與多元文化協會的客戶聯繫,以尋找衛生領域的工人。特別是,他們正在全省尋找療養院和成人住宅設施中的個人護理人員。

如果您具有該領域的技能,相關經驗或培訓,請單擊此處以了解您的支持將如何幫助應對和阻止COVID-19的潮流

 

移民身份    

許多在這裡申請臨時工作簽證的新移民顯然擔心當前的狀況可能會對他們的移民身份產生影響,因此,這是新不倫瑞克省政府的官方說法:

 

  • 保持安全不會影響您的移民申請:如果您因COVID-19疫情(自我隔離等)而採取政府建議的措施,那麼這不會影響您目前由其辦公室處理的移民申請,或目前正在聯邦處理中的永久居留申請。他們還將考慮計劃要求,並且COVID-19措施不會影響您對新申請人的資格(減少工作時間或中斷工作)。政府完全理解所有措施都不在您的控制範圍之內,因此將考慮減少工作時間和可用性。

 

  • 就業保險和疾病津貼:如果臨時工符合資格標準,則有資格向加拿大就業社會發展部申請津貼(EI和病假)。如果您無法獲得病假福利或無法在家中與公司合作,則可以在此處申請。

 

  • 工作許可到期:如果您的工作許可在現在至2020年6月30日期間到期,則他們正在接受申請並處理文件,以避免工作進一步中斷。這被認為是一項基本服務。這些工人將需要在新不倫瑞克移民局(INB)進行註冊,並且您應與雇主協調,以便盡快準備和提交申請。

 

您的雇主可以要求您作為外籍勞工提供加工/基本服務。他們需要提供電子郵件至immigration@gnb.ca,並註明主題行“基本服務請求-[公司名稱]”,並提供您的姓名,出生日期和過期工作許可證的副本。

 

本地連接

如果您希望獲得當地移民安置代理機構的支持,或者與他們的所有新聞保持聯繫,請查看此列表以找到您所在地區可以提供幫助的代理機構。

 
 
 
 
 
logo PRUDE 2019.png

PRUDE Inc.
165 Union St., Suite 301 
Saint John, NB 

E2L 5C7
Phone: (506) 634-3088 
Email: info@prudeinc.org

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

Built by Chooka Media Group 2017

 

Updated by PRUDE Inc.

Newcomers Support

Finances

All Your Financial Help

Check out these guides and charts that lay out all the financial benefits available to Canadians affected by COVID-19, plus an overview from the federal government.

Tax Preparation Help for Low-Income Earners

CPA New Brunswick has adapted its free, in-person tax clinics to a virtual format. This free service provided by CPA volunteers is designed to help those in the community with a modest income and simple tax solution. To find out more details and book an appointment, go here

Also, visit the Super Clinic guide for more information on eligibility for clinics and to see if there are other Super Clinics (free tax preparation clinics that also offer more information about the RDSP) available near you.

Have You Stopped Working? 

If you have stopped working because of COVID-19, click this link to the Canada Emergency Response Benefit (CERB), which may provide you with temporary income support. The CERB provides $500 a week for up to 16 weeks.

Need a Social Insurance Number (SIN)?

You can now apply for your SIN online but using this guide, which includes specific instructions for permanent residents and temporary residents. 

Is Your Business Being Affected?

If you are a business owner, then you may be newly eligible for support. The federal government has expanded the Canada Emergency Business Account (CEBA) to businesses that paid between $20,000 and $1.5 million in total payroll in 2019. 

Opportunities New Brunswick (ONB) has also set up website to keep business owners updated on all federal and provincial support as new information and sources are released.

Are You Enrolled as a Student at a Post-Secondary Educational Institution?

If you’re enrolled at university, college, or other post-secondary educational institutions, the Emergency Bridging Fund for Vulnerable Post-Secondary Students is designed to support students in New Brunswick who are directly impacted by the COVID-19 situation. If you can show financial difficulties in meeting your basic needs between now and the end of the term, you may be eligible for a one-time amount of up to $750, depending on your individual situation.

Staying Safe

There are four main things that are vital during this time to keep you and your loved ones safe:

  • Stay home. We know you miss your friends and family, but it’s so important that you avoid any visits to anyone else’s home or any kind of public gathering at all.

  • Stay Apart: If you absolutely need to go out (e.g. to shop for food), then stay at least 6 feet (2 meters) apart. Try to go alone if you can - if you can safely leave the children at home, then do so.

  • Stay Clean: Health Canada is asking everyone to be extra-careful about washing your hands. After you have been in a public place, wash your hands very carefully for at least 20 seconds before touching your eyes, nose, or mouth because that’s how germs enter our bodies. If you need to cough or sneeze, cover your mouth with the inside of your elbow, not your hand. 

  • Stay Covered: Cover your face with a mask if you’re leaving your house.

 

Medical Assessment & Virtual Visits

The government has created this guide for assessing your symptoms. If you have any of these symptoms, call 811. Please do not visit a hospital, physician’s office, lab or healthcare facility without calling first.

If you do need to book a medical appointment for any other reason, since we can’t get to see our doctors in person, the government has set up this site to book for virtual meetings with medical professionals.

Changes to COVID-19 Restrictions

Following a successful week in containing the COVID-19 outbreak, Premier Blaine Higgs has announced the first phase that New Brunswick is taking as they begin the initial steps to gradually open the province back up, depending on the public health phases and triggers. 

 

Mental Health

The steps taken to limit the effect of the virus have been difficult for many people. Being disconnected from their friends and families, together with the financial issues and limited ability to do their usual routine, has created a lot of mental stress. Check out these supports that are available for mental health services.

Health Care Workers Needed!

The New Brunswick Department of Health is reaching out to the clients of the multicultural associations to find workers in the health field. In particular, they are looking for personal care attendants in nursing homes and adult residential facilities across the province.

If you have skills, relevant experience, or training in this field, click here to find out how your support could potentially help deal with and stem the tide of COVID-19

Immigration Status  

Many newcomers who are working here on temporary work visas are obviously worried about how the current situation might impact their immigration status, so here’s the official word from the New Brunswick government:

 

  • Staying Safe Won’t Affect Your Immigration Application: If you’re taking the steps the government has suggested because of the COVID-19 outbreak (self-isolation, etc.), this will NOT impact your immigration applications currently being processed by their office, or applications currently being processed federally for permanent residency. They will also be considerate of the program requirements and COVID-19 measures will not impact your eligibility (reduced hours or a break in employment) for new applicants. The government fully understands all measures are outside of your control and the reduction in work hours and availability will be considered.

 

  • Employment Insurance and Sickness Benefits: Temporary Foreign Workers are eligible to apply to Employment Social Development Canada for benefits (EI and Sick) if they meet eligibility criteria. If you don't have access to sick benefits or the ability to work from home with your company, you can apply here

 

  • Expiring Work Permits: If your work permit is expiring between now and June 30, 2020, they are accepting applications and processing the file to avoid further disruption in work. This is being considered an essential service. These workers will need to register with Immigration New Brunswick (INB), and you should coordinate with your employers so that applications will be prepared and submitted ASAP.

 

Your employers can request the processing/essential service for you as a foreign worker. They need to provide an email to immigration@gnb.ca noting in the subject line “Essential Service Request - [Company Name]”, and providing your name, date of birth and a copy of your expiring work permit.

 

Local Connections

If you’re looking to get support from your local immigrant settlement agency, or to get connected with all their news, then check out this list to find the agency in your area that can help.

 
 
 
 
 
logo PRUDE 2019.jpg

PRUDE Inc.
165 Union St., Suite 301 
Saint John, NB 

E2L 5C7
Phone: (506) 634-3088 
Email: info@prudeinc.org

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle