Donate
 

دعم الوافدين الجدد

Trippy.png
What is PRUDE Inc. doing during the Covid-19 pendamic.CBC Radio
00:00 / 17:02

المالية

كل ما تبذلونه من المساعدة المالية

تحقق من هذه  خطوط إرشاد  و  الرسوم البيانية  التي تحدد جميع المزايا المالية المتاحة للكنديين المتأثرين بـ COVID-19 ، بالإضافة إلى نظرة عامة من  الحكومة الفيدرالية .

مساعدة التحضير الضريبي لذوي الدخل المنخفض

قامت CPA New Brunswick بتكييف عيادات الضرائب الشخصية المجانية الخاصة بها إلى تنسيق افتراضي. تم تصميم هذه الخدمة المجانية التي يقدمها متطوعو CPA لمساعدة أولئك في المجتمع بدخل متواضع وحل ضريبي بسيط. لمعرفة المزيد من التفاصيل وحجز موعد ، اذهب  هنا .  

أيضا ، قم بزيارة  دليل سوبر كلينيك  لمزيد من المعلومات حول الأهلية للعيادات ومعرفة ما إذا كانت هناك عيادات سوبر أخرى (عيادات مجانية لإعداد الضرائب تقدم أيضًا مزيدًا من المعلومات حول RDSP) بالقرب منك.

هل توقفت عن العمل؟  

إذا توقفت عن العمل بسبب COVID-19 ، فانقر فوق هذا الرابط الخاص بمزايا الاستجابة للطوارئ الكندية (CERB) ، والتي قد توفر لك دعمًا مؤقتًا للدخل. يوفر CERB 500 دولار في الأسبوع لمدة تصل إلى 16 أسبوعًا.

هل تحتاج إلى رقم تأمين اجتماعي (SIN)؟

يمكنك الآن التقدم بطلب للحصول على رقم الضمان الاجتماعي الخاص بك عبر الإنترنت ولكن باستخدام هذا الدليل ، والذي يتضمن تعليمات محددة للمقيمين الدائمين والمقيمين المؤقتين.  

هل يتأثر عملك؟

إذا كنت صاحب عمل ، فقد تكون مؤهلاً حديثًا للحصول على الدعم. قامت الحكومة الفيدرالية بتوسيع حساب كندا للأعمال الطارئة (CEBA) ليشمل الشركات التي دفعت ما بين 20000 دولار و 1.5 مليون دولار في إجمالي كشوف الرواتب في عام 2019.  

الفرص التي أنشأتها New Brunswick (ONB) أيضًا  موقع ويب لإبقاء أصحاب الأعمال على اطلاع دائم بجميع أشكال الدعم الفيدرالي والإقليمي مع نشر معلومات ومصادر جديدة.

هل أنت مسجل كطالب في مؤسسة تعليمية ما بعد الثانوية؟

إذا كنت مسجلاً في جامعة أو كلية أو غيرها من المؤسسات التعليمية لما بعد المرحلة الثانوية ، فإن صندوق التجسير الطارئ لطلاب ما بعد المرحلة الثانوية الضعفاء مصمم لدعم الطلاب في نيو برونزويك المتأثرين بشكل مباشر بموقف COVID-19. إذا كان بإمكانك إظهار الصعوبات المالية في تلبية احتياجاتك الأساسية من الآن وحتى نهاية الفصل الدراسي ، فقد تكون مؤهلاً للحصول على مبلغ لمرة واحدة يصل إلى 750 دولارًا ، اعتمادًا على وضعك الفردي.

البقاء آمنة

هناك أربعة أشياء رئيسية ضرورية خلال هذا الوقت للحفاظ على سلامتك أنت وأحبائك:

  • ابق في المنزل. نعلم أنك تفتقد أصدقائك وعائلتك ، ولكن من المهم جدًا أن تتجنب أي زيارات لمنزل أي شخص آخر أو أي نوع من التجمعات العامة على الإطلاق.

  • ابق بعيدًا: إذا كنت في حاجة ماسة للخروج (مثل التسوق لشراء الطعام) ، فابق على بعد 6 أقدام (مترين) على الأقل. حاول أن تذهب بمفردك إذا استطعت - إذا كان بإمكانك ترك الأطفال بأمان في المنزل ، فافعل ذلك.

  • ابق نظيفًا: تطلب وزارة الصحة الكندية من الجميع توخي مزيد من الحذر بشأن غسل يديك . بعد أن تكون في مكان عام ، اغسل يديك بعناية شديدة لمدة 20 ثانية على الأقل قبل أن تلمس عينيك أو أنفك أو فمك لأن هذه هي الطريقة التي تدخل بها الجراثيم إلى أجسامنا. إذا احتجت إلى السعال أو العطس ، غط فمك بداخل كوعك وليس بيدك.  

  • ابق مغطى: قم بتغطية وجهك بقناع إذا كنت تغادر منزلك.

 

التقييم الطبي والزيارات الافتراضية

لقد خلقت الحكومة هذا  يرشد  لتقييم أعراضك. إذا كان لديك أي من هذه الأعراض ، فاتصل بالرقم 811. يرجى عدم زيارة المستشفى أو مكتب الطبيب أو المختبر أو مرفق الرعاية الصحية دون الاتصال أولاً.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى حجز موعد طبي لأي سبب آخر ، نظرًا لأنه لا يمكننا مقابلة أطبائنا شخصيًا ، فقد أنشأت الحكومة هذا  موقع  لحجز اجتماعات افتراضية مع المهنيين الطبيين.

التغييرات على قيود COVID-19

بعد أسبوع ناجح في احتواء تفشي COVID-19 ، أعلن رئيس الوزراء بلين هيغز عن  الطور الأول  الذي - التي  تتخذ نيو برونزويك خطواتها الأولية عند بدء الخطوات الأولية لفتح المقاطعة احتياطيًا تدريجيًا ، اعتمادًا على  مراحل ومحفزات الصحة العامة .  

 

الصحة النفسية

كانت الخطوات المتخذة للحد من تأثير الفيروس صعبة على كثير من الناس. أدى الانفصال عن أصدقائهم وعائلاتهم ، إلى جانب المشكلات المالية والقدرة المحدودة على أداء روتينهم المعتاد ، إلى خلق الكثير من الضغط النفسي. تحقق من هذه  يدعم  المتوفرة لخدمات الصحة العقلية.

مطلوب عمال الرعاية الصحية!

تتواصل إدارة الصحة في نيو برونزويك مع عملاء الجمعيات متعددة الثقافات للعثور على عاملين في المجال الصحي. على وجه الخصوص ، يبحثون عن قابلات رعاية شخصية في دور رعاية المسنين والمرافق السكنية للبالغين في جميع أنحاء المقاطعة.

إذا كانت لديك مهارات أو خبرة ذات صلة أو تدريب في هذا المجال ، فانقر فوق  هنا  لمعرفة كيف يمكن أن يساعد دعمك في التعامل مع ووقف مد COVID-19

حالة الهجرة   

من الواضح أن العديد من الوافدين الجدد الذين يعملون هنا بتأشيرات عمل مؤقتة قلقون بشأن كيفية عمل  الوضع الحالي قد يؤثر على  حالة الهجرة ، لذلك هذه هي الكلمة الرسمية من  ال  جديد  حكومة برونزويك:

 

  • لن يؤثر البقاء في أمان على طلب الهجرة الخاص بك: إذا كنت تتخذ الخطوات التي اقترحتها الحكومة بسبب تفشي COVID-19 (العزلة الذاتية ، وما إلى ذلك) ، فلن يؤثر ذلك على طلبات الهجرة الخاصة بك التي تتم معالجتها حاليًا من قبل مكتبهم ، أو الطلبات التي تتم معالجتها حاليًا فيدراليًا للحصول على الإقامة الدائمة. سيأخذون أيضًا في الاعتبار متطلبات البرنامج ولن تؤثر تدابير COVID-19 على أهليتك (ساعات مخفضة أو انقطاع في العمل) للمتقدمين الجدد. تتفهم الحكومة تمامًا أن جميع التدابير خارجة عن سيطرتك وسيتم النظر في تقليل ساعات العمل وتوافره.

 

  • التأمين على العمل والمزايا المرضية: يحق للعمال الأجانب المؤقتين التقدم إلى التوظيف الاجتماعي للتنمية الكندية للحصول على مزايا (EI and Sick) إذا كانوا يستوفون معايير الأهلية. إذا لم يكن لديك إمكانية الوصول إلى المزايا المرضية أو القدرة على العمل من المنزل مع شركتك ، فيمكنك التقديم هنا .  

 

  • تصاريح العمل المنتهية: إذا كان تصريح العمل الخاص بك سينتهي من الآن وحتى 30 يونيو 2020 ، فإنهم يقبلون الطلبات ويعالجون الملف لتجنب المزيد من الانقطاع في العمل. هذا يعتبر خدمة أساسية. سيحتاج هؤلاء العمال إلى التسجيل لدى Immigration New Brunswick (INB) ، ويجب عليك التنسيق مع أصحاب العمل حتى يتم إعداد الطلبات وتقديمها في أسرع وقت ممكن.

 

يمكن لأصحاب العمل طلب المعالجة / الخدمة الأساسية لك كعامل أجنبي. يحتاجون إلى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى immigration@gnb.ca مع الإشارة في سطر الموضوع إلى "طلب الخدمة الأساسية - [اسم الشركة]" ، وتقديم اسمك وتاريخ ميلادك ونسخة من تصريح العمل الذي انتهت صلاحيته.

 

اتصالات محلية

إذا كنت تتطلع إلى الحصول على دعم من وكالة توطين المهاجرين المحلية الخاصة بك ، أو للتواصل مع جميع أخبارهم ، فراجع هذه القائمة  للعثور على الوكالة في منطقتك التي يمكنها المساعدة.

Newcomers Support

Finances

All Your Financial Help

Check out these guides and charts that lay out all the financial benefits available to Canadians affected by COVID-19, plus an overview from the federal government.

Tax Preparation Help for Low-Income Earners

CPA New Brunswick has adapted its free, in-person tax clinics to a virtual format. This free service provided by CPA volunteers is designed to help those in the community with a modest income and simple tax solution. To find out more details and book an appointment, go here

Also, visit the Super Clinic guide for more information on eligibility for clinics and to see if there are other Super Clinics (free tax preparation clinics that also offer more information about the RDSP) available near you.

Have You Stopped Working? 

If you have stopped working because of COVID-19, click this link to the Canada Emergency Response Benefit (CERB), which may provide you with temporary income support. The CERB provides $500 a week for up to 16 weeks.

Need a Social Insurance Number (SIN)?

You can now apply for your SIN online but using this guide, which includes specific instructions for permanent residents and temporary residents. 

Is Your Business Being Affected?

If you are a business owner, then you may be newly eligible for support. The federal government has expanded the Canada Emergency Business Account (CEBA) to businesses that paid between $20,000 and $1.5 million in total payroll in 2019. 

Opportunities New Brunswick (ONB) has also set up website to keep business owners updated on all federal and provincial support as new information and sources are released.

Are You Enrolled as a Student at a Post-Secondary Educational Institution?

If you’re enrolled at university, college, or other post-secondary educational institutions, the Emergency Bridging Fund for Vulnerable Post-Secondary Students is designed to support students in New Brunswick who are directly impacted by the COVID-19 situation. If you can show financial difficulties in meeting your basic needs between now and the end of the term, you may be eligible for a one-time amount of up to $750, depending on your individual situation.

Staying Safe

There are four main things that are vital during this time to keep you and your loved ones safe:

  • Stay home. We know you miss your friends and family, but it’s so important that you avoid any visits to anyone else’s home or any kind of public gathering at all.

  • Stay Apart: If you absolutely need to go out (e.g. to shop for food), then stay at least 6 feet (2 meters) apart. Try to go alone if you can - if you can safely leave the children at home, then do so.

  • Stay Clean: Health Canada is asking everyone to be extra-careful about washing your hands. After you have been in a public place, wash your hands very carefully for at least 20 seconds before touching your eyes, nose, or mouth because that’s how germs enter our bodies. If you need to cough or sneeze, cover your mouth with the inside of your elbow, not your hand. 

  • Stay Covered: Cover your face with a mask if you’re leaving your house.

 

Medical Assessment & Virtual Visits

The government has created this guide for assessing your symptoms. If you have any of these symptoms, call 811. Please do not visit a hospital, physician’s office, lab or healthcare facility without calling first.

If you do need to book a medical appointment for any other reason, since we can’t get to see our doctors in person, the government has set up this site to book for virtual meetings with medical professionals.

Changes to COVID-19 Restrictions

Following a successful week in containing the COVID-19 outbreak, Premier Blaine Higgs has announced the first phase that New Brunswick is taking as they begin the initial steps to gradually open the province back up, depending on the public health phases and triggers. 

 

Mental Health

The steps taken to limit the effect of the virus have been difficult for many people. Being disconnected from their friends and families, together with the financial issues and limited ability to do their usual routine, has created a lot of mental stress. Check out these supports that are available for mental health services.

Health Care Workers Needed!

The New Brunswick Department of Health is reaching out to the clients of the multicultural associations to find workers in the health field. In particular, they are looking for personal care attendants in nursing homes and adult residential facilities across the province.

If you have skills, relevant experience, or training in this field, click here to find out how your support could potentially help deal with and stem the tide of COVID-19

Immigration Status  

Many newcomers who are working here on temporary work visas are obviously worried about how the current situation might impact their immigration status, so here’s the official word from the New Brunswick government:

 

  • Staying Safe Won’t Affect Your Immigration Application: If you’re taking the steps the government has suggested because of the COVID-19 outbreak (self-isolation, etc.), this will NOT impact your immigration applications currently being processed by their office, or applications currently being processed federally for permanent residency. They will also be considerate of the program requirements and COVID-19 measures will not impact your eligibility (reduced hours or a break in employment) for new applicants. The government fully understands all measures are outside of your control and the reduction in work hours and availability will be considered.

 

  • Employment Insurance and Sickness Benefits: Temporary Foreign Workers are eligible to apply to Employment Social Development Canada for benefits (EI and Sick) if they meet eligibility criteria. If you don't have access to sick benefits or the ability to work from home with your company, you can apply here

 

  • Expiring Work Permits: If your work permit is expiring between now and June 30, 2020, they are accepting applications and processing the file to avoid further disruption in work. This is being considered an essential service. These workers will need to register with Immigration New Brunswick (INB), and you should coordinate with your employers so that applications will be prepared and submitted ASAP.

 

Your employers can request the processing/essential service for you as a foreign worker. They need to provide an email to immigration@gnb.ca noting in the subject line “Essential Service Request - [Company Name]”, and providing your name, date of birth and a copy of your expiring work permit.

 

Local Connections

If you’re looking to get support from your local immigrant settlement agency, or to get connected with all their news, then check out this list to find the agency in your area that can help.

 
 
 
 
 
logo PRUDE 2019.jpg

PRUDE Inc.
165 Union St., Suite 301 
Saint John, NB 

E2L 5C7
Phone: (506) 634-3088 
Email: info@prudeinc.org

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle