Donate
 

Программа признания предвзятости на рабочем месте

Мир разнообразен ... так было всегда. За последние несколько десятилетий многие работодатели разыскали или внедрили программы обучения неосознанной предвзятости для реформирования практики найма, удержания и продвижения по службе, которые применялись в то время, когда истинное разнообразие и инклюзивность не были приоритетом. Теперь работодатели осознают, что решения, принимаемые без учета разнообразия, могут содержать предубеждения, которые могут отрицательно повлиять на репутацию компании и ее прибыль.

MONTHLY SPEAKER SERIES
Thursday, January 27, 2022 @ 7pm-8pm ADT

POC Business Best Practices
with CLNTON DAVIS


 

out or instituted unconscious bias training programs to reform hiring, retention and promotion practices that were put in place at a time when true diversity and inclusion was not a priority. Employers now recognize that decisions made without diversity in mind may contain biases that might adversely affect the company's reputation and bottom line.

С этой целью программа PRUDE по распознаванию предвзятости на рабочем месте повышает осведомленность участников о предвзятости на рабочем месте, выделяя различные типы предвзятости и предлагая реальные решения, которые помогут исправить проблему. Наша программа, представленная в стиле сотрудничества, иногда в юмористическом стиле, предназначенная для вовлечения участников и их расслабления, помогает улучшить итоги, побуждая работодателей проверять свои критерии приема на работу, удержания и продвижения по службе, чтобы выбрать кандидатов, которые действительно наиболее "подходят" для и работа, и компания.

Мы благодарим Департамент канадского наследия, Правительство Канады и Порт-Сент-Джон за финансирование нашей программы. Программа PRUDE по признанию предвзятости на рабочем месте разрабатывается и будет реализована в нашем сообществе Сент-Джон до марта 2022 года. Мы призываем работодателей, специалистов по персоналу, полевых экспертов и культурные организации связаться с нами.

Для получения дополнительной информации, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с Дэймоном Левином, разработчиком / фасилитатором программы PRUDE, по адресу:  d.levine@prudeinc.org  или 506.634.3088.

Скачать брошюру:

Сделайте свое рабочее место лучше.

The Workplace Bias Recognition Program

The world is a diverse place... it's always been so. Over the past few decades, many employers have sought out or instituted unconscious bias training programs to reform hiring, retention and promotion practices that were put in place at a time when true diversity and inclusion was not a priority. Employers now recognize that decisions made without diversity in mind may contain biases that might adversely affect the company's reputation and bottom line.

To that end, PRUDE's Workplace Bias Recognition program heightens participants' awareness of workplace bias by highlighting the different types of bias and offering real-world solutions to help correct the issue. Our program—delivered in a collaborative, sometimes humorous style designed to engage participants and put them at ease—helps improve the bottom line by encouraging employers to examine their hiring, retention and promotion criteria to pick candidates who are truly the best "fit" for both the job and company.

We thank the Department of Canadian Heritage, Government of Canada and Port Saint John for funding our program. PRUDE's Workplace Bias Recognition program is being developed, and will be implemented, in our Saint John community until March 2022. We encourage employers, HR professionals, field experts, and cultural organizations to get in touch with us.

For more information, please contact Damon Levine, PRUDE Program Developer/Facilitator, at d.levine@prudeinc.org or 506.634.3088.

Make your workplace a better place.

logo PRUDE 2019.png

PRUDE Inc.
165 Union St., Suite 301 
Saint John, NB 

E2L 5C7
Phone: (506) 634-3088 
Email: info@prudeinc.org

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

Built by Chooka Media Group 2017

 

Updated by PRUDE Inc.